In this page you can find a list of authoritative jurisdictions that release licenses for gambling, both online and offline. It’s a very ticklish topic, but it’s worth knowing it perfectly if you want to play in an environment where the game is honest and fair and the player is likewise protected in case of a potential dispute. This is very important also because every country are being equipped themselves with its own laws concerning bets and online gaming, so what is valid in a State might not be valid as you cross the border.

The online casino licenses

But what is a game license? The concept is the same as the one that it’s commonly applied to any type of license. Virtually, who possesses it has obtained, by a specific organization, the qualification for offering a certain type of service. There are some countries in the world who have become real authorities in this field, jurisdictions with organisms and instruments that can determine if a betting site has all that it takes to operate on the market.

On the above list, there are the most famous jurisdictions, those whose trademark is a byword for warranty and absolute safety for the player. Some jurisdictions became particularly famous in the last years, not least the Alderney’s jurisdiction, because of the well-known facts that involved the Full Tilt Poker poker room during 2011.

  • Order by:
  • N ° results:
# Position 3D Map Review Gaming Authority Logo Official Link
1 Alderney Alderney Alderney Gambling Control Commission (AGCC) Alderney Go >>
2 Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda Financial Services Regulatory Commission (FSRC) Antigua and Barbuda Go >>
3 Belgium Belgium FPS JUSTICE Gaming Commission Belgium Go >>
4 California California The California Gambling Control Commission's California Go >>
5 Comoros Comoros Anjouan Corporate Services Ltd Comoros Go >>
6 Costa Rica Costa Rica Ministerio de Economia Industria y Comercio Costa Rica Go >>
7 Curacao Curacao Curacao eGaming Curacao Go >>
8 Cyprus Cyprus Ministry of Finance Cyprus Go >>
9 Delaware Delaware Delaware State Lottery Delaware Go >>
10 Gibraltar Gibraltar Gibraltar Regulatory Authority (GRA) Gibraltar Go >>
11 Illinois Illinois Illinois Gaming Board Illinois Go >>
12 Isle of Man Isle of Man Gambling Supervision Commission Isle of Man Go >>
13 Italy Italy Agenzia delle Dogane e dei Monopoli Italy Go >>
14 Kahnawake Kahnawake Kahnawake Gaming Commission Kahnawake Go >>
15 Malta Malta Malta Gaming Authority (MGA) Malta Go >>
16 Massachusetts Massachusetts Massgaming Massachusetts Go >>
17 New york New york New York State Gaming Commission New york Go >>
18 Ontario Ontario OLG Prize Centre Ontario Go >>
19 United Kingdom United Kingdom Gambling Commission UK United Kingdom Go >>